Best Answer Ragnar , 26 October 2014 - 11:32
It only changes the tracked choices when you finish the game, not in real time.
That's not QUITE true.
The save-game we use for Book Two is only created when you finish the game, so you can replay bits of it without worrying about overwriting your previous full play-through.
However, the choices visible to your friends are overwritten every time you make one. So if you load up Friar's Keep and play the Arn Stont Decision Point, your friends (and the rest of the world) will always see the latest choice you made.
There are Good Reasons for this that are Technical and Complex in nature.Go to the full post