• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 awuf

awuf

Rubber Ducky

• Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 02 June 2016 - 02:41

Purchased Dreamfall Chapters through Steam.

The game has started to crash on a regular basis - every session.

Attached is the "Outputlog.txt" file.

Any ideas ?

#2 agirlnamedbob

agirlnamedbob

Harbinger of the Balance

• 11227 posts
  • LocationWisconsin, USA

Posted 02 June 2016 - 03:02

Hey awuf!

Sorry you're having issues. :(

I just want to preface this by saying I'm just a moderator. I'm not a developer. One of them may have some additional thoughts in the morning. But taking a quick peek at your output log it looks like there's some sort of graphics error, if I'm reading it right. So my first suggestion would be to check and see if there's a driver update for your graphics card. I'd also verify the integrity of your game cache in Steam just to make sure there isn't some file error causing the glitch. (You can do this by right clicking the game in your library, selecting Properties -> Local Files -> Verify Integrity.) 

If none of that works, could you post your computer's specs? That would probably be helpful. Also, if any sort of crash log is being generated beyond the output_log, posting that would be helpful. :)

Erika - Friendly RTG Moderator

Facebook - Twitter - Steam - Twitch

#3 Morten

Morten

RTG Programmer

• RTG Staff
  • 1061 posts
  • LocationOslo, Norway

Posted 02 June 2016 - 09:35

There's no stack trace in the log you attached, which generally means that the application didn't crash on its own, but rather it was force closed/stopped by some other means or the rendering pipeline encountered an error.