8 replies to this topic

#1 zorbama

zorbama

Rubber Ducky

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 December 2015 - 12:51

Hi,

I recently started playing Dreamfall Chapters. The game looked fine, with minor graphical issues discussed in other threads (white dots, etc.), however, when I got to Marcuria in book 3, the town was full of graphical artifacts, as shown in these screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/oGaPr

I'm running Linux Mint 17.2 XFCE, 64-bit, with AMD graphics. I hear AMD drivers can cause issues, but I don't have serious graphic problems in other games.

I appreciate any help!

-Amir

#2 toremygg

toremygg

Harbinger of the Balance

• Dreamer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3558 posts
  • LocationBergen, Norway

Posted 18 December 2015 - 13:04

Some pointers:

Are you playing the latest build?

If on Steam, have you tried verifying your install?

If elsewhere, have you tried reinstalling?

Hopefully someone can confirm it, but to me this looks like missing resources.

• Morten and khh like this

#3 zorbama

zorbama

Rubber Ducky

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 December 2015 - 19:29

Some pointers:

Are you playing the latest build?

If on Steam, have you tried verifying your install?

If elsewhere, have you tried reinstalling?

Hopefully someone can confirm it, but to me this looks like missing resources.

Thanks for the reply.

I have the game on Steam. It auto-update to patch 4.1.1 the very day I found the problems (I don't think it was the patch, I returned to previous chapters and they looked fine).

I ran a cache verification and it seems that it was validated successfully, so it doesn't seem like there's anything wrong with the installation. Unless I'm missing something?

#4 agirlnamedbob

agirlnamedbob

Harbinger of the Balance

• 11227 posts
  • LocationWisconsin, USA

Posted 18 December 2015 - 19:36

Hmm... That is strange. That does really look like it should be a missing asset.