#1 TheDreamfallen

TheDreamfallen

Fringe Café Regular

• Vestrum
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • LocationPhiladelphia, USA

Posted 29 October 2015 - 22:12

I started playing through the game again from the beginning to help out with the beta testing (I only had a few minutes to play so far) and I am reporting bugs in-game as well, but sometimes the tool wouldn't let me type anything in the description box (a bug as well?). Thus, I'm making this post to keep track of some in case they get lost. 

So far in the Storytime I noticed that in the first shot of Zoe, you can see Wonkers in the corner and the shadows on him flicker oddly. 

I took video of the issues:

http://youtu.be/HHmn2iMBJt4

https://youtu.be/lk5mGLvlMH0

April's dead.

My blog, (including reviews on DFC and other games and tech): https://gexpblog.wor.../tag/dreamfall/

#2 Lee-m

Lee-m

Harbinger of the Balance

• Vestrum
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1869 posts
  • LocationYorkshire, England

Posted 29 October 2015 - 22:17

I got the first one too, with the texture/shadow on wonkers. But I believe they are already accepted issues as outlined in the beta release/update post. So I ignored them as obvious/known about personally.

#3 Drеamer

Drеamer

Rubber Ducky

• Dreamer
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 29 October 2015 - 23:00

Just curious if devs are getting ingame bugreports with screenshots, submitted a bunch of them and not sure if I should describe exact location or not

#4 CosmicD

CosmicD

Vestrum Herald

• Shifter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1555 posts
  • LocationHasselt, Limburg, Belgium

Posted 29 October 2015 - 23:16

they know lots of the lighting/shadow/collision stuff, it's just that the reports would be cool, cuz they might not have spotted every instance or model where it happenso. And then they can focus on that area to rebuild the lights there with the correct unity 5 entities / parameter boundaries.

• Morten likes this

#5 TheDreamfallen

TheDreamfallen

Fringe Café Regular

• Vestrum