#1 South Spartan

South Spartan

Rubber Ducky

• Vestrum
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 January 2015 - 04:29

Hello people from Red Thread games!

My name is Leonidas, I'm a graphic designer with some minor knowledge in Unity and I'm one of the many backers of this game. This might be a late feedback report for book one, but I still feel I should share my thoughts an impressions on the game (I think being a backer makes me feel part of the development team in some sort of way, hehehe). I hope this might be helpful and useful somehow.

First of all, I would like to say I'm very satisfied with the game. The graphics and atmosphere are gorgeous, the soundtrack, sound design and voice acting is also of the highest quality. The writing / plot is interesting and fun, and the gameplay is good and simple as I expected in a very story driven game. I also really like the decision making feature : )

But, there were some other things that I didn't like that much, and I would like to share my thoughts on them. As I said, I really like the game, so don't take this list of mine in a bad way. They are suggestions from a fan and backers who played the previous games in the series more than once and that really enjoyed reading more about it in forums, wikis, etc. (I even e-mailed FUNCON years ago asking about a continuation from Dreamfall: TLJ). The list includes suggestions, bugs, and minor problems. So here we go:

MAJOR STUFF:

1- BUG: and a big one. After I did my tasks in the Pandemoniun, I decided to head back to the Hand that Bites to talk with Sully (since i read online that he had a lot of dialogs that i had missed). Well, as soon as i started to talk with him his 3d model disappeared and zoes dialogs and his began to overlap like crazy seeming out of order and completely out of timing.